I can't find my event in the overview (account)
When you log in, you will see your events in the overview. Here, you will find events that were created with the same email address as your account email address. Events that you have been invited to will also appear here.
If you add an email address of which an account already exists, the data of the other account will be transferred and then deleted. Therefore, it will not be possible to log in separately after this and this action cannot be undone. We therefore recommend not to add other people's e-mail addresses (i.e. only your own e-mail addresses), unless the other person does not need to log into his/her own account anymore (e.g. if you take over someone's tasks permanently).